Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National College of Ireland

NCI LIBRARY

Databases: Scopus

Scopus

Use Scopus to:

  • Search for the latest research in a particular subject area
  • Follow the research output of a particular author
  • Set up alerts for new research being published
  • Use Scopus article metrics to evaluate citation impact

Please note Scopus is an abstract and citation database and we may not have full-text access to all articles in this database.    Check the other databases recommended in your particular subject guide for full-text articles.  Click the link below to access the subject guides:

Introduction

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, offering journal articles and book chapters from over 21,500 journals and more than 130,000 books. Scopus provides a number of tools allowing you to analyze, assess and compare authors, citations and journals. Subject coverage includes Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities. Check out this Scopus guide for further information on this database.

Watch this video to learn how to search Scopus

Follow the links below to Scopus visual and text tutorials:

For more tutorials or to see the text version of the visual guides, click the link below:

Need advice for your assignments or research?


Need advice for your assignments or research?
The Library Help Centre currently offers online appointments as well as remote assistance via email.

Request an appointment or email us:

Keith Brittle Cory Newbigging