Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National College of Ireland

NCI LIBRARY

Databases: EBSCO

EBSCO Databases

Introduction

EBSCO HOST includes a number of databases covering a diverse range of subjects in the social sciences. The databases subscribed to by the N.C.I. Library are listed on this page

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. A multi-disciplinary database, subject coverage includes Education, Anthropology, Engineering, Law, Sciences and moreCheck out the EBSCO guide to Academic Search Complete for further information.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill. Subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Human Resources, Law, Management, Marketing and Psychology.

Watch this guide to learn how to search EBSCO databases

Education Source

Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Education Source provides indexing and abstracts for more than 3,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals, and includes full text for more than 530 full-text books and monographs, and for more than 3,300 full-text education-related conference papers.

ERIC

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Check out the EBSCO guide to ERIC for further information.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental process, anthropology, and observational & experimental method - this psychology database offers full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Regional Business News

Regional Business News, incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis. Check out the EBSCO guide to Regional Business News for further information.

Need advice for your assignments or research?


Need advice for your assignments or research?
The Library Help Centre currently offers online appointments as well as remote assistance via email.

Request an appointment or email us:

Keith Brittle's profile picture and Cory Newbigging's profile picture
Keith Brittle Cory Newbigging