Skip to main content

Databases: APA Databases

APA

Introduction

The American Psychological Association Databases, available through EBSCO Host, are the world's leading collection of databases of research in psychology and related fields. 

Watch this guide to learn how to search APA databases

Databases available from APA

PsycARTICLES, provides full-text professional and academic articles from 78 scholarly journals in psychology and related disciplines published by APA, Hogrefe Publishing Group, the Canadian Psychological Association and APA's Educational Publishing Foundation.

PsycINFO, with over 3.5 million records covers psychology and its reach through fields like education, neuroscience, business, law, and more.

PsycTESTS, serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures, as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in the database, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on.

PsycBOOKS, encompasses book content in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others. Titles are grouped into collections by copyright year. See the guide to ebooks for more information on this particular resource.

PsycEXTRA, is a gray literature database that provides access to current sources for cutting-edge research and information before or outside of the peer review process. Bibliographic and full-text records are available for document types such as conference papers, grant information, policy statements, consumer brochures, newsletters, pamphlets, popular magazines and more; features over 264,000 records covering psychology and interrelated fields

Library Help Centre

Keith Brittle's picture
Keith Brittle
Need Advice for your Assignments or Research? Why not contact us in the Library Help Centre? Email us to book an appointment or you can just drop in
Contact:
01 4498645
Website