The most frequently-used databases
Featuring content from IEEE, as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) contains one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. IEL provides access to technology’s most trusted journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
O'Reilly Learning is a platform that offers access to ebooks and multimedia learning programmes to give real skills in areas of IT, Computer Science, Data Analytics, Project Management and more.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Bloomsbury Professional Online is an online subscription service delivering our well known and authoritative tax and law publications through a state of the art research platform which enables users to browse, search, save and share documents.
We have subscriptions to the following three eBook collections through this database:
Irish employment law
Irish intellectual property and IT law
Irish company and commercial law.
Click here to see the updated Irish Service Online guide from Bloomsbury Professional Online, and here for a how to use guide for this database.
Education Source Ultimate is the world's largest and most comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, researchers, professionals and policymakers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes a range of topics including education ethics, educational technology, literacy, research methodology and more. With access to 2,113 active full-text education journals, it is the largest database in the Education Source family.
A self-directed learning course with separate modules for staff and students, with certificate of completion. There are 4 modules in each course of 30 minutes duration, which can be taken at the learner’s own pace.
Login requires use of either your student or staff email address. If you have any queries please contact the library directly.
Kogan Page HR Ultimate Collection provides unlimited user access to all CIPD and Kogan Page HR books and textbooks, including all new titles and editions as they are released.
The collection contains books such as Armstrong’s Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice, Sustainable Human Resource Management, The Learning and Development Handbook and more.
Over 250 titles are available in HR Ultimate Collection, covering key topics including:
