ACM Digital Library - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide. *
Business Source Ultimate - subject coverage includes Business & Management; user guide. *
IEEE Xplore - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide. *
Lecture Notes in Computer Science - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide. *
Proquest Business Collection - subject coverage includes Business, Entrepreneurship and Management; user guide. *
Sage Research Methods - . With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.
Statista - Statista is a statistics platform, with access to over 1.5 million data sets; subject coverage includes Business; Commerce; Company Profiles; Finance; Marketing; Statistics; Reports. For off campus access please go here. user guide.
* Available in Discovery
There are several software packages available in the college for working with datasets and statistics.
SPSS: Under the SPSS licence agreement, registered students of NCI are entitled to download and install a copy of SPSS software on their personal computer for use during their time studying in NCI. There is information on how to do this on the following guide.
NVivo: This is installed on the Citrix virtual desktops and is accessible in the following dedicated locations: the library, SCR1, SCR2, room 1.05, room 3.03, Oriel & Mayor Suites, Liffey Suite. It is also available externally and on the full client machines in the college using the following URL https://rdweb.wvd.microsoft.com/arm/webclient/index.html, this is accessed through the Student virtual desktop. There is information on using the Student virtual desktop on the IT support hub here Students log in using their full email address and password.
R software : available for free download at :https://www.r-project.org/
Please note all communications, from the library, concerning renewal of books, overdue books and reservations will be sent to your N.C.I. student email account.
