Skip to main content

Pensions Subject Guide: Key Databases and Journals

This guide will give an introduction into finding information on pensions

Databases

access database

Key Databases and Journals

In order to access journal articles and other online material for your subject area, you can consult the key databases that are relevant to your particular subject area individually - these are displayed in the central panel.

Key Databases

Better Regulation - subject coverage includes Accounting, Finance, Company, Pensions and Tax Law (on campus access only); user guide.

Business Source Complete - subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Human Resources, Law, Management, Marketing and Psychology; user guide

Emerald - multidisciplinary database, subject coverage includes Accounting & Finance and Economics; user guide

FT.com - subject coverage includes Finance, Economics, Management, Business and Entrepreneurship (registration required for off-campus use); user guide

Nexis - subject coverage includes all Irish & UK newspapers plus thousands more worldwide - also contains company, financial and market research data; user guide

Proquest Business Collection - subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance and Management; user guide

Sage Journals - subject coverage includes Economics and Management; user guide

Scopus - abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; subject coverage includes Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities; user guide

 

Pluralsight

pluralsight

 

 

 



Pluralsight is an online training facility. It provides students and staff with access to Pluralsight's extensive library of over 3,000 on-line technology and creative learning resources. Some of the courses that are available in Pluralsight are: 

  • Becoming a .NET Developer
  • Python Fundamentals
  • Data Analytics: Hands On
  • Creating and Leading Effective Teams for Managers
  • Working on a Team
  • Creative Problem Solving and Decision Making Techniques

Refer to your student webmail inbox for an email from Pluralsight with details of your login credentials for this service. 
Please note that these login details are separate to your NCI network login account.