Skip to main content

Law Subject Guide: Key Databases and Journals

Databases

database

Key Databases and Journals

In order to access journal articles and other online material for your subject area, you can consult the key databases that are relevant to your particular subject area individually - these are displayed in the central panel.

Key Databases

Academic Search Complete - multi-disciplinary database, subject coverage includes Law; user guide.  *

Better Regulation – subject coverage includes Accounting, Finance, Company, Pensions and Tax Law (on campus access only); user guide

Business Source Complete – subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Human Resources, Law, Management, Marketing and Psychology; user guide.  *

Industrial Relations News - subject coverage includes Industrial Relations, Human Resource Management and Law (password required). 

Justis - subject coverage - Law; user guide

Proquest Business Collection – subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management and Marketing; user guide.  *

Scopus - abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; subject coverage includes Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities; user guide

Westlaw.ie - content includes Irish case law, Irish law journals and a selection of Irish law eBooks; user guide

 

* Available in Discovery

Pluralsight

pluralsight

 

 

 



Pluralsight is an online training facility. It provides students and staff with access to Pluralsight's extensive library of over 3,000 on-line technology and creative learning resources. Some of the courses that are available in Pluralsight are: 

  • Becoming a .NET Developer
  • Python Fundamentals
  • Data Analytics: Hands On
  • Creating and Leading Effective Teams for Managers
  • Working on a Team
  • Creative Problem Solving and Decision Making Techniques

Refer to your student webmail inbox for an email from Pluralsight with details of your login credentials for this service. 
Please note that these login details are separate to your NCI network login account. 

Key Journals

Bar Review

Commercial Law Practitioner

Employment Law Review

Irish Employment Law Journal

Irish Law Times

The above titles and more are available via Westlaw.ie

See also:

Ethics and Information Technology

Legal Ethics