Skip to main content

Human Resource Management Subject Guide: Key Databases and Journals

Databases

database

Key Databases and Journals

In order to access journal articles and other online material for your subject area, you can consult the key databases that are relevant to your particular subject area individually - these are displayed in the central panel.

Key Databases

Business Source Complete - subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Human Resources, Law, Management, Marketing and Psychology; user guide.  *

Emerald - multidisciplinary database, subject coverage includes Accounting & Finance, Economics, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing and Strategy; user guide.  *

FT.com - subject coverage includes Finance, Economics, Management, Business and Entrepreneurship (registration required for off-campus use); user guide.

Industrial Relations News - subject coverage includes Industrial Relations and Human Resource Management (on campus only - IP address). 

Proquest Business Collection - subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management and Marketing and includes access to the Economist and the Wall Street Journaluser guide.  *

Sage Journals - subject coverage includes Economics, Management and Management; user guide.  *

Scopus - abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; subject coverage includes Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities; user guide

Warc - subject coverage includes Communications, Marketing and Media; user guide.

Westlaw.ie - content includes Irish case law, Irish law journals and a selection of Irish law ebooks; user guide

 

* Available in Discovery

Harvard Business Review

Harvard Business Publishing restricts access to Harvard Business Review's 500 most popular articles to "read-only" in Business Source Complete. The full text of the HBR 500 articles can be accessed but cannot be saved, printed, or linked to from a persistent url. Harvard Business Publishing does not allow the use of the HBR 500 articles in electronic reserves, electronic course packs, persistent linking from syllabi or by any other means of incorporating the content into course resources.

Briefly:

The 500* Articles may be read online but not downloaded or saved

The 500* Articles may not be put/linked to Moodle

Click here for 500 Article Titles

When you search in Business Source Complete (EBSCO Database) & you come across one of the 500* HBR Articles there will be a yellow box with the following text: ‘The publisher offers limited access to this article. The full text cannot be printed or saved.’ see screenshot below.

 

Harvard business review