In order to access journal articles and other online material for your subject area, you can consult the key databases that are relevant to your particular subject area individually - these are displayed in the central panel.
Proquest Business Collection – subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management and Marketing and includes access to the Economist and the Wall Street Journal; user guide. *
- subject coverage includes Economics, Management and Marketing; user guide. *
Statista - Statista is a statistics platform, with access to over 1.5 million data sets; subject coverage includes Business; Commerce; Company Profiles; Finance; Marketing; Statistics; Reports. For off campus access please go to https://www.statista.com/login/campus/ and selection National College of Ireland. user guide.
* Available in Discovery
Harvard Business Publishing restricts access to Harvard Business Review's 500 most popular articles to "read-only" in Business Source Complete. The full text of the HBR 500 articles can be accessed but cannot be saved, printed, or linked to from a persistent url. Harvard Business Publishing does not allow the use of the HBR 500 articles in electronic reserves, electronic course packs, persistent linking from syllabi or by any other means of incorporating the content into course resources.
The 500* Articles may be read online but not downloaded or saved
The 500* Articles may not be put/linked to Moodle
When you search in Business Source Complete (EBSCO Database) & you come across one of the 500* HBR Articles there will be a yellow box with the following text: ‘The publisher offers limited access to this article. The full text cannot be printed or saved.’ see screenshot below.
Harvard Business Review * (See further information on Harvard Business Review in box below on this page).
Journal of Computational Finance (up to April 2015)