Skip to main content

Databases: Proquest

Watch this guide to learn how to search the Proquest Business Collection

Introduction

Proquest Business Collection is the most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from the ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist. Subject coverage includes Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management and Marketing and includes access to Hoovers company records. Check out the Proquest guide for further information.

ABI Inform Complete is the most comprehensive Proquest database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. ABI/INFORM contains a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses. Besides providing coverage of emerging issues in the marketplace, ABI/INFORM also provides valuable historical perspective, with journals and other material dating back to the early 1900s.‚Äč Check out the ABI/INFORM guide for further information.

Library Help Centre

Keith Brittle's picture
Keith Brittle
Need Advice for your Assignments or Research? Why not contact us in the Library Help Centre? Email us to book an appointment or you can just drop in
Contact:
01 4498645
Website