Skip to main content

Cloud Computing Subject Guide: Key Databases and Journals

Databases

access database

Key Databases and Journals

In order to access journal articles and other online material for your subject area, you can consult the key databases that are relevant to your particular subject area individually - these are displayed in the central panel.

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide.  *

Business Source Complete - subject coverage includes Business & Management; user guide.  *

IEEE Xplore - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide.  *

Lecture Notes in Computer Science - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide.  *

Proquest Business Collection - subject coverage includes Business, Entrepreneurship and Management; user guide.  *

ScienceDirect - subject coverage includes Computing; user guide. *

Scopus - abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; subject coverage includes Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities; user guide

 

* Available in Discovery

Pluralsight

pluralsight

 

 

 



Pluralsight is an online training facility. It provides students and staff with access to Pluralsight's extensive library of over 3,000 on-line technology and creative learning resources. Some of the courses that are available in Pluralsight are: 

  • Becoming a .NET Developer
  • Python Fundamentals
  • Data Analytics: Hands On
  • Creating and Leading Effective Teams for Managers
  • Working on a Team
  • Creative Problem Solving and Decision Making Techniques

Refer to your student webmail inbox for an email from Pluralsight with details of your login credentials for this service. 
Please note that these login details are separate to your NCI network login account.